School Governors


Together with the Headteacher, the Governing Body has overall responsibility for the running of the school. Governors are involved in deciding school policies, allocating the school’s budget and appointing staff. Governors act as a critical friend to the school staff and support the Headteacher through monitoring, participation in school activities and in offering their own expertise and guidance.

Governors are asked to sign a Code of Conduct on appointment and attend termly full Governing Body meetings. The Governing Body is divided into sub-committees which reflect the areas of whole-school improvement. At Barcroft Primary our structure includes a Quality and Standards Committee and a Finance Committee.

The governors are: 

Name Role
Mrs. J. Johl Head Teacher - Staff Governor
Mr. P. Cross Chair - Co-opted Governor
Mrs. J. Ojelay Vice Chair - Parent Governor
Mrs J. Turner Vice Chair - Parent Governor
Mrs. R. Nash Staff Governor
Mrs. J. Howe Co-opted Governor
Mr I. Trow Parent Governor
Mrs J. Patel Parent Governor
Mrs H. Kaur Parent Governor
Mrs R. Maciejewska Parent Governor
Mrs J. Roberts Co-opted Governor
Mrs M. Poole Co-opted Governor
Mr O. Atuonwu Local Authority Governor

As required by the School Governance (Miscellaneous Amendments) (England) Regulations 2015 governing bodies have a duty to publish any relationships between governors and members of the school staff.

As of April 2018, there are no named governors with anything to declare.

Please find below the current Committee Structure:

Committee Structure